You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saying Goodbye

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I LOVE this! I'm glad you 'archived' it here so we can enjoy it :)

Your site also helps spur me on to finish up my own. I'm trying something different and having mine be more mercantile than portfolio, not sure if it is the right thing to do, but it feels more like where we are moving as artists.

I love that you went to school for comics, I can imagine that it must be an amazing journey. It's good that we look for the acceptance of our teacher and class mates, surely helps to make us better at what we do.

I think that mind set of wanting to please can be used as a tool to help hone our skills but we have to keep a balance with it, as with all things I suppose.

I need to get your book soon.

This actual comic flows so well and I love it when a character 'breaks the 4th wall' (not sure what they call it in comic arts) but when her hand comes out of the square like that, it feels so intimate.

Sort:  

Awww, thank you! I had wanted to share this comic for a while, I just wasn't sure what I wanted to say about it.

Yeah, I'm always thinking about how I should present my art. I feel I should cut some of the stuff I have on there even more, make things simpler...but I'm stubborn.

Art school was such a great experience for me. College isn't for everyone, but I don't think I would've pursued an artistic career had I not gone. Plus I was able to learn under professionals in the industry.

But thanks for reading and for the feedback :)