You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Studio Visit, Mt. Hood Tile Mural

in #art5 years ago

So Lovely @natureofbeing and it is amazing how many layers it takes to build up such rich colour. Yet, it surely shows in the final result. I've been nervous shipping paintings before, but can't imagine the stress of ceramics in the mail!

I'm happy to see you creating. I'm hoping your absence from Steemit has been due to your joy of loving your new area and your new smaller but more private studio space.

Sort:  

Thanks so much @donnadavisart, in my 30 years I've only had 1 piece arrive completely broken but I'm always always so on edge about it because so much work goes into each piece!

My absence has been from deep creative burn-out actually but thankfully glimmers of my creative life force are returning :-). I go into it more here in a recent post