You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Studio Visit: Visual Update on Pool House Mosaic Mural

in #art6 years ago

The first phrase that comes to me when I think Hawaiian, oddly enough, is "mele kalikimaka" which is of no help to you, as it's 'merry christmas'. I just am a Christmas nerd and listen to christmas music during the holidays! Silly I know.

Again, I am so behind trying to catch up with everyone. One weekend of a party and a broken toe and I feel like I've been gone for months!

I hope we can connect some time and good luck powering through these cuttings! If you don't get a chance to chat during this week, a quick text is fine with me too :) Now get to work! And good luck finishing!

I'm so frustrated as I wanted to do a 'studio post' this week, but I can't get up the stairs to my current Summer studio because of my foot :(

Sort:  

Your poor foot, it really makes a difference to have an injury and especially one as significant as this one! Give yourself the time you need......there is plenty of time for all the ideas :-))
And yes we'll connect soon, for me life is insane until after the 21st but not really ok until after July 10, whew. Anyway thanks for keeping in touch!

oh and ps, i'm a bit of an xmas nerd in terms of getting into christmas music each year and loving a tree. of course I'm part jewish so it's a pretty funny state of affairs, lol!