You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎨 Dark is Dark... or is it? - "Encounter"

in #art6 years ago

If we steemian artists ever get to be in the same geograpical location at the same time I think it would be hilarious to do a NFS (not for sale ;) ) show and see how much more we actually do sell.

It is true that first impressions aren't always good and sometimes people who annoyed us or came into our life in a way less than pleasant at first can turn out to be blessings in disguise.

What I love about being an artist is society gives us a sort of 'pass' to any current morays or attitudes or taboos and we, crazy creatives that we are, can get away with saying the most odd things at dinner parties or going about the streets in 19th century outfits (I had a period where I wore literally 1900's clothing most of the time in my small town.) Because of that, though I met an artist who wanted to paint me and we became great friends and I even worked for him for a while when I was in my early 20s. It is a funny old life.

Sorry, I went off on a tangent again. Me and my long winded comments...Oh well, I'm an artist so you have to forgive me, right ;)

Sort:  

You know what, that's not a bad idea! We are in the same geograpical location... planet earth! I did a show with 70 professional female artists in 2015. Logistics were a nightmare, but it can be done!

"The one and only NFS show" None of the works are for sale, but you can buy whichever you want 😜

You are right, with artists being granted that special role. Its ok, as long as it isn't abused. Which unfortunately I have witnessed more than one time.

Looks like you used your extra "freedom" right. I'd love to see you in these clothes... do you have any photos?