Doodle-land FREE Coloring Page

in #art4 years ago (edited)

Doodleland THMB.png


[1].png

Hello Alien Art Community!

I'm back after a long time of inactivity. Just recently started reading about the HIVE fork. I find it just fantastic that people can join together and fight against tyranny, absolutism, total control and of course, money. I'm sick of living in an unfair and unjust place.

I love this new concept of HIVE. Like I'm sure many of you do, I dream of a trouble-free world, where we all live as one and towards the same goals:
Flying together through the skies!, taking care of our home and one another, having fun, being happy and creating things that make life better and easier.

I'm not sure how we can create that dream, but here I am trying, and back to the HIVE community to give away some goodies to relieve some tension from all this C19 situation going on with humanity.

I'm giving away this FREE doodle coloring page because it is the first one I put out there (besides the ones I gave away in the past in my coloring contests in Steemit). Don't hold back on having fun with it, it's not only for kids! ;)
(Link at the bottom)

Doodle-Land is a fantastic beautiful place where the dreams of ancient prehistorical plants, fruits, and animal's dreams come to life to bubble magical waves of cool love vibes into the human hearts of planet earth.

Process from sketch to vector coloring page, and finally to other designs:

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg


Some final changes
Doodle-Land_Coloring_ Page.jpg

[1].png

I had some more fun creating variations for products in my shop (which I just started running)

Doodledanga Redbubble Shop

[3].png

[2].png

[4].png

[5].png

[6].png

In the shop, I adapted the designs into things like Clocks


Get one here

Floor Pillows


Get one here

...and even Socks!

Get yours here

... and also many more items
Doodledanga Redbubble Shop

And made one more last design just for fun using a free pool water image from pixabay as a background.

Pool Water Image

I named this one Dreaming of Doodle-Land .

[0].jpg

One of the things I love the most about art and design is their versatility. Specially when working with digital mediums, they allow manipulation and alteration of artwork in a simple and straight-forward way. I also love traditional media, but for now, specially in lock-down for C19, I'm doing a big effort to put my work out there, and it's awesome that the digital world offers this chance to share it with the world.

For now, after 3 and a half months of staying at home, things aren't looking good here in Honduras, so it'd be great if you can help me out by buying some of my stuff or a donation.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

If you'd like to support my work, please:

  • Make a HIVE donation to my account
  • "Name your price (donation)" for this coloring page at Gumroad
  • Buy a product with my doodles in my Redbubble Shop or
  • Spread the word sharing the links to my work

More of my art:

My old account @doodledanga
Doodledanga on facebook
Vosque Atómico (Atomic Forest) on Facebook (my older project where I've published many of my creations)
Also visit my Atomic Forest Society6 Shop
Doodledanga Redbubble Shop

I also have graphics design, motion graphics & video-editing skills. You can check out that kind of work in my facebook page Rey C.

Artboard 19 (Small).jpg

Sort:  

Oh my goodness, this is adorable! The art-style is cute and absolutely wonderful! The simplicity mixed in with your play on colours gives it so much life. The longer I gaze at this, the more cute little faces and creatures that pop-up! Very well done ❤️!

Thank you very much Zack 😊 It's very uplifting to receive good comments like yours.

You're very welcome, and glad to have you onboard! Keep up the great work <3

This is so adorable!!!! I love your color variations :D It's so cute and cheerful! Looking forward to more of your art ^_^

Thank you very much Kristy! 😊 Some more stuff coming soon

👋 Hi @doodle.danga, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community

I like thisss !discovery 10


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here

Congratulations @doodle.danga! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here