Dream's Super cute Hand-made Plushies

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I'm not sure if steemit is a community of crafters and makers yet but I wanted to share a project I've been working on for a little while.

Making Tiny Hand-made Felt Stuffed Animals

For the last year or so I've been creating patterns for little felt plushies and selling them and their patterns on my etsy store. They make cute gifts for baby showers, friends and girlfriends. It's really a labor of love to make these small plushies that usually fit within the palm of your hand. 

Right now, I'm focusing on ocean animals. Many of them aren't ready to go up on the site yet. Some of them turn out so cute! This one, above, is a baby pufferfish. I named him Po. He gets easily stressed out.

But making patterns is a trying process. 

One that is not without it's myriad of failures. Most of the time I think about what I want the end result to be and I come up beaming with something great. But other times, I struggle. Sometimes making 2 or 3 failure patterns until I give up on the animal altogether.

This is an octopus named Winston.

These are two manatees.

....and this is a lovesick shrimp.

I'm really excited about both the finished products and their tutorials. Let me know if there are other possibly more obsure animals that you might like to see!


-Dream


Sort:  

These are adorable! How about a cute angler fish?

I've been thinking about an angler! Thanks. I've also messed around with making angle fish.

I'm following you now so I'll see it when you post it :D