One of my first advertising orders [1]

in #art6 years ago (edited)

preprepreview01.png

Today is the birday of my friends two sisters. They are beautiful twins, strong personalities, very light with good sence of humor. I just love them both and want to wish them even more inner grow. They are really blossoming into real good human beings but let this grow continue non-stop.

Banner

When we met 8 years ago I was literally in love with them both and wanted to draw them. Here is one of my first commercial orders where I've tried to portrait them secretly. It was a pitch actually for one big Moscow event. Forum of the young talents.

It was interesting to express myself that time. They just gave me overall direction asking to draw anything for the talent theme. I've decided to depict Kazimir Malevich here as if he had black square head and they had square baby.

kvadro_malevich_sketch.png

I thought there was no sketch but just found this in my archive! Then I've started to draw right in the Photoshop experimenting.

kvadro_malevich_process.png

Russian slogan says that you will be the first who will see second Malevich. As if you will find new talents on that event. Some sort of creative copyright from an agency. That slogan was my main inspiration to create this (after sisters portrait ofcourse).

kvadro_malevich_ru.png

I've done this banner stand to make a preview for the client. This supposed to be 6x3 meters big outside road banner.

preview02.png

For my portfolio I've changed Russian text and logo into English because I really wanted to work with overseas clients that days so I've invited them this way and it worked! I've got some foreign clients from Behance came after seeing this works.

kvadro_malevich_EN.png

But the Russian guys haven't payed me anything because it was just a pitch (some advertising challenge) and we lose it. I was upset those days but still I am really glad to have this in my portfolio and this worked for future. I've sold this illustration few times already, I've got exposure for the clients and now I have a story here. Plus I've got an experience.


Fil Dunsky:

Sort:  

I like your drawing style!

saya suka dengan postingan kamu

Love this work!! @dunsky, you are seriously talented! I think you'd find amazing work in the U.S. :)

beautiful tween!
nice post..

You are a senior in steemit, while I'm still a kid, I really appreciate you for the help me @dunsky

I love the Russian slogan my friend..keep doing the best design and thank for all the creativities you show us. Wish you alk the best. Regards from Indonesia.

nice design @dunsky... may you teach mw how you make it bro ^_^