Saint Matrona of Moscow - Sveta Matrona Moskovska

in #art11 months ago

Hello friends! :)
This is one of the works that inspires awe in me. It is a work that I am dedicating to the Saint Matrona of Moscow. Saint Matrona of Moscow is one of the most famous Orthodox saints. Matrona was born blind, but she had spiritual sight from birth. The girl had a cross-shaped bulge on her chest since birth.

Saint Matrona often predicted accidents and warned people. People were healed by her prayer. Sick people came to her from distant places, and as a sign of gratitude, they brought her parents groceries and gifts. In this way, the originally unwanted child became the breadwinner of the family.

The time of transition to another life was revealed to her by the God three days before her death, and she used it to say goodbye to those closest to her and to give them the necessary instructions.

Saint Matrona passed away on May 2, 1952. Before her death, she predicted: "After my death, few people will come to my grave, only the closest ones. And when they die, my grave will be completely neglected. But years will pass, people will find out about me and come here to ask for help. And I will help everyone because I will hear them all." And she also said: "Come to me and talk to me as if I were alive, and I will pray to God that your prayers will be answered. I will welcome all of you, who turn to me asking for help, after your death upstairs".

Sources:
https://stil.kurir.rs/lifestyle/zanimljivosti/114271/vidim-te-cujem-te-i-pomoci-cu-ti-sveta-matrona-moskovska-leci-i-izbavlja-iz-nevolje-svakoga-ko-joj-se-obrati-ovim-recima

https://book.hr/sveta-matrona-slijepa-i-nepokretna-svetica-poznata-po-nevjerojatnim-cudima-i-daru-proricanja/

In one way, I think that Saint Matrona is my child's protector. This is how I want to thank her for that.

You can watch the process below:


With joy - @dzoji

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @dzoji.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more