Drawing by Ebengho ( scribble series )

in #art6 years ago

image

This would be the first of the series of artworks I would be uploading by God's grace. This starting the scribble series. This is a portrait of the model Steffy kessa. Her face I couldn't help but sketch.

This work was actually done sometime around June last year. During that period, I was obsessed with scribbling as a technique. It always fascinated me how lines appearing disorders could conform to a desired image. I had various artists I had to study to learn the technique from. It was rather a fun process. There wasn't quite a learning curve to it. I only had to let go a bit to allow the pen flow.

For this portrait, I started with a ballpoint pen scribbling in a circular motion the overall shape of the head. With that done, I went in for the eyes nose and other details with my pen. I forgot initially to give a pencil guide out of excitement...... It reflected later =D
In no time I was done and it was faster than my regular ballpoint crosshatch portraits. In the end I was very much pleased and noted with the results. If you need more tips on the technique of scribbling ask in the comments
Thanks for reading, an upvote would be very much appreciated. Follow for more stuff art. Thanks again and stay blessed.

Sort:  

Nice work bro..great style and talent

Congratulations @ebenghooghosa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!