How Steem can save the (art) world!

in #art7 years ago

So, I have been using Steem for almost a month now, and the way I see it, this is a great platform that can really help us retake the art world. You see, we live in the age of mediocrity, where everyone is content with being average.
The so called "snowflake generation" is used to getting a participation trophy, milllenials are probably the most entitled generation to ever come to the face of the earth, this much is clear.

That is why I think Steem is such a great platform and why IT (and the rest of the blockchain) are the thing that are really going to help redefine this generation. As a christian I believe the only way to have redemption is through Jesus Christ, I know this to be true, but I think that in some way, Steem and blackchain will be sort of reedeming inventions of our generation.

We saw the rise and fall of the internet, for sure, we saw this behemoth fall down and bow itself to the mega corporations that control the internet nowadays (Alphabet, Facebook, etc) But now we are a t he forefront, with Steem, art can become meaningful again. Modern artists will probably not have a space here, beauty will reign hopefully.

I dont mean to rant with this post, it is just that I enjoy this platform and how much it can flourish in the future, I'm just glad to be a part of it, while it is still in its infacy.

Sort:  

I also hope to see the rebirth of beauty in art. A place like this where the inviduality is superior to the collective will surely provide that.