Portrait 008

in #art7 years ago

So here is my latest drawing. I got mixed feeling about some things in it, but here it is.

WhatsApp Image 2017-07-27 at 21.33.04.jpeg

The eyes are too big and there are some other problems with it, but I just keep at it.

So, I use the Loomis Method when starting these portraits, I watche a lot of videos and tried to figure out differente manners, but this seems to be the best one. If you dont't know what I am talking about, look up Andrew Loomis. I couldn't recommend just one book from this guy, you gotta go through his whole collection.

In a sidenote: a friend of mine named @pedrhenrique has a really cool photo editing project. Apparently he is editing them for free! Crazy right! But hey check it out, if you any photos that need editing (adjustments and whatnot) just send him a message.

As always I am open to comments and critiques, also if you have suggestions of other artists on Steemit, tell me about them in the comment, like I said, I think Steemit is a great place for artists to get together and divulge their work.

Thanks for the attention!

Sort:  

I don't know why, but for me it seems one of the best you've posted so far, thinking about the set this is what I liked the most. Congratulations!

Thanks for the mention, I'm editing almost for free! All I'm charging is an upvote and a resteem. :)

This is the link: https://steemit.com/art/@pedrhenrique/projetct-i-will-edit-your-photo-practically-for-free

Versão em português: https://steemit.com/portugues/@pedrhenrique/projeto-eu-vou-editar-a-sua-foto-praticamente-de-graca-portuguese-version

You did a great drawing! Thank you for sharing.

thank you so much for the appreciation

Congratulations @ecardo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Parabéns mais uma vez! Vc vai enviar fotos de alguns de seus desenhos para o @pedrhenrique editar? Acho que ia ficar muito legal se ele conseguir deixar o fundo branco ou aumentar o contraste, dando mais destaque para a ilustração. Valeu!!

I love it and I don't think the eyes are too big - just my opinion. I also like that you have achieved a nice soft shading and highlights are excellent.

You are naturally gifted! Your drawings are wonderful and expressive!