You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Bokoblin Tea Party” - Zelda Fan Art and Digital Illustration with Time Lapse Video

in #art6 years ago

This is very cool! I am stunned by that video, is that made by your drawing app? I don't really understand all the different layers but it seems like you get more exacting each time....

Steem on! Steem should enhance life not impede, so if bi-weekly works for you, it works for me! Following you now ;p

Sort:  

Thank you so much!

Yes, Procreate has a feature where it will capture your strokes and allow you to export the video. It's nice that it uses the brush strokes and not time because this removes random dead zones when I have to set things down and attend to my daughter.

As for the layers, I probably took one too many steps to refine the drawing (part of getting re-acclimated to digital illustration). Usually the sequence goes thumbnail/layout, rough sketch, detailed sketch, ink, flat color, and shading. This one had a couple of those steps split in to two because I was scared to make a mistake 😳.

Thank you again for the kind words and the follow! Off to check out your page now!

Very interesting, yes comparing to your last post of the face I can see that you have added a medium sketch between rough and detailed, and maybe even an extra detailed sketch on the big guy. Its cool how it lets you sketch the teapot a bit further away and then move it in.

Gotta love Link and his adventures, and the best part is that he seems to do so well with fan art. There are just so many versions of him already, he can take it ;p.

My blog is a bit of a mixed bag right now, we've been on the road for almost a month, but its given me a chance to comment a lot and find new blogs to follow!