White Charcoal Original Puppy Drawing-Part 3

in #art8 years ago

This will be Part 3 of my latest White Charcoal drawing.
I made part 2 yesterday: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/white-charcoal-original-puppy-drawing-part-2
I am really satisfied with how the work is developing. I am still learning and searching for the best ways how to work with white charcoal pencils. I really want to make this work as detailed as i can. Especially since i learned how to use dark charcoal pencil instead of an eraser to make those dark spots in the end.
Today i continued to draw the nose and i started a little bit of the other eye. You can also see in the photos how messy charcoal is!






I really love how the upper part of the nose looks like. At this point i am just putting more and more layers on, and after each one i shade it with a simple brush, because charcoal is very messy. I am just blowing everything that is not necessary away. I think i managed to capture its emotions very well already. At least i can see the expression i wanted. I hope you all will love the process of this work. So far so good it seems!

I will include a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings

Sort:  

2 of my favourite things in one - puppies and art! Looking forward to seeing the finished product, even though the process is very interesting too.

My favorite too!Thanks:)

Looks wonderful! I never used charcoal for anything more than figure gesture drawings, getting this detail must be difficult with how soft it is! Are you using any type of fixative as you work, or just being intensely careful not to smudge?

Thank you:) No, at this point i am just being like you said: Extra careful!

Great man I saw olso the previous one, looks awesome ! I can see that is super time consuming but it will great at the end!

Thank you:)Working very carefully on this one:)

I love your drawing because it shows a puppy as it is, and I love dogs. Beautiful art !

Thank you so much!:)

This is coming together it looks amazing and so real :)

Thanks:) Yes so far it gets only better and better:)

Wow, so much patience in your part. I would not have the patience to draw like this. Looks good though.

Up voted. Look at my newest content about the new orphanage I moved to at age 7.

Thank you:) Yes i saw that already:)

Very good post!

Lovely work. hair is always hard to recreate. You've done a fantastic job.

Big thank you:) I appreciate it:)