Post-Halloween post

in #art6 years ago

"...Clock's tickin' is ticklin' my soul,
I should go back but I'm still really slow..."

This is a quote from one of my band's upcoming songs.
It depicts my constant struggle to harmonize with the course of the events happening around me -- I am either panting behind or I am far too ahead hurrying and pushing them to manifest AT LAST.
This post is pure evidence of the above.
I was inspired to try and fight one of my worst enemies and abstract fears (that the time slips away through my fingers), during the period when the battle is at its fiercest stage, namely Halloween :D
Here is the appropriate TIME to add that I am as well not a morning person. I have the talent of incorporating the sound of the alarmclock in my dreams and often dream in vivid hyperrealistic details how I turn it off and start doing my morning routine until suddenly I wake up just in TIME to realise that I am not at my front door ready to go, but still laying in my bed :D
I am also capable of leading perfectly logical conversations during these periods without having the slightest memory of them later.
However this is not something extraordinary.
I am sure some people could painfully relate to it, that's why I am sharing my Halloween Art Solution hoping to understand the clockwork and time mechanisms in order to stop this unjust war :D
IMG-996166971be104c55c02cb9130ce55d0-V.jpg

IMG-2175674e41bb5dd84478fcb507881a86-V.jpg

IMG-4e81874566350506ca2ad6662c900ccb-V.jpg
PS: I am not sure who is the real villain here...

Sort:  

Congratulations @elenadecheva! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

LOL that is a hilarious costume - super simple but funny :)

Congratulations @elenadecheva! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!