Tea-lovers cups from the past

in #art6 years ago

Today I am sharing something of my old works
(Throwback Thursday ain't it, right :D)
I must say I am more into applied arts than fine art, (though I paint and draw a lot, especially when it comes to meditation practice or as a method of concentration)

I always think of it more as leaving some sort of a mark on certain items,
than creating a self-sufficient piece of art.

These are tea cups I painted years ago,
may be six or seven I cannot recall,
for a close friend of mine and his fiancee,
who are now happily married and are hopefully still using them :D
I chose to draw on tea cups,
because the three of us are great tea-lovers,
and regarding the topics on each of them --
they also represent things we all like, namely chess and bears.
Simply a sign of friendship.

Here are a few photos:Pictureski 141.jpgPictureski 142.jpgPictureski 144.jpgPictureski 145.jpgPictureski 146.jpgPictureski 147.jpgPictureski 148.jpg