Still life timelapse

in #art5 years ago

Hi there!
I want to share this video of a small painting I made.

Even though I like to experiment lately with new materials and approach, it is important for me to come back from time to time to what I am confident with. It grounds me and reminds me where I come from. This is an oil on wood painted from life.

I hope you enjoy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi elenarcangeliart,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you very much @curie

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @elenarcangeliart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

What nice artwork and usage of oil paint👍👏

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cool video @elenarcangeliart. I enjoyed watching the random brush strokes while listening to that cool music.

Also, a nice painting. Simple, yet creative :)

Thanks for sharing.

Simple yet beautiful. I like the work you did with the shadows of the objects. Awesome work!

Thank you very much @jonsnow1983

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful, Elena !

I love the video so much <3 It shows your arting process very well, and how masterfully you handle values and tonality <3 The way each stage appears and form under your deft handling, it is magical to watch <3

Really love the subtle and natural style lighting and shadows that you created here, also <3 And the brush/knife strokes are so full with character and artistry ! :D

I love it <3 Congratulations for the curie vote, as well <3 <3 <3

Nice Post thanks for posting it. @jakeknee

I love this time-lapse! It's very enjoyable to see how it starts and quickly developed into something beautiful. I really like the instrument that you're using :) No idea about its name but you seem to be skilled in using that :)

I also like the visible texture on the final painting. It's a great composition and beautiful colors.

Very well done Elena! Thank you for sharing and congratulations on your curie vote!

Thank you @delishtreats. The tool I use, besides of brushes, it is called palette knife!

Posted using Partiko Android

Quite simple to see but it takes a skill to do that.
Thanks for sharing your art Elena!
I enjoy it!
I wish you the best!

Yes, @ronel, it actually takes a lot of time to dig deep and another lot of time to make it simple!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, because

Simplicity is the ultimate of sophistication.

Congratulations @elenarcangeliart!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following categories:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 1 with 994 upvotes
  • Pending payout - Ranked 1 with $ 15,25

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on the Steem blockchain, consider to vote for my witness!

Thank you @arcange, I upvoted you too! Isn't it funny we almost have the same name? 🙄

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome @elenarcangeliart.
Indeed, there are some similarities in our names ;)

Never seen an oil paint on wood before and looks great. Is it easier than using your normal painting paper or similar.Just curious if the wood needs to be treated any differently for the oil paints.

I wouldn't say easier but just a different feeling of working on it, compared to canvas. I prepare it with gesso, intentionally in a rough manner, to make the overall effect more vibrant.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wonderful work @elenarcangeliart

Posted using Partiko iOS

If only it were that fast and easy!
Great job. The texture of the surface highlights the textures of the elements in the still life.
Did you arrange the elements purposefully or was there some randomness to it?

I arranged it, I am very careful about the balance, composition and design of my paintings. But I am glad it can be perceived as random and natural too!

Posted using Partiko Android