You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How The F..K Do I Make Living As An Artist??? Confession Of A Mad Man

in #art6 years ago

nice pics.... seriously, your work is astounding, your inspiring pep-talk is just what I needed, again.
many years ago I was a photographer; middle of the road, making money but not bucket loads. Then a baby came alone, and I allowed my fears to outweigh my passion and took a waitering job. familiar story.
It took some time before I started drinking to drown my frown, silently disgusted with my own fears.
One day, I had enough, quite my job, and concentrated on my art again. This time experiencing the power of my passion and presence. I made enough in three months to spend the rest of the year NOT working at all. Life is good.

It takes stories and words like yours to help lead each and all of along the path to our fulfillment. thank you

Sort:  

Happy to hear your story bro. Thanks for sharing! May the good fortunes continue flowing your way!