Is it the Man or is it the Machine? (My Creative Space)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Here is a glimpse of my creative space. I like to call it my laboratory. This lab is my sanctuary where I can go to alleviate life's pressures. I've compiled gear and equipment for almost 10 years now, and I start to question their importance. Is a specific piece of gear relevant to my creativity? Or is it truly me?

Here is a list of the equipment in this picture:

Yamaha Mt120 4-track Cassette Recorder (bottom of image)
Stanton turntable
Pioneer Dual Cassette Player (Left side of image)
Mackie 12 channel Mixer (on top of Cassette player)
Studio Monitor Speakers
Mbox Pro (on top of speakers)
Akai MPC 1000 modded (center of table)
Roland Sp404sx (left of akai MPC)
Novation Bass station 2 (Right of the MPC)

image.jpg

These pieces of equipment are only tools and resources to help get my sound out. The gear is nothing. It is the person behind the gear. It is the ears and thought process within the person. I believe that the only instrument a person needs to possess is a soul. The studio equipment and latest technology does not create without the power of will and creative frequencies. Stay tuned for more.

image 2.jpg

                Is it the Man or is it the Machine?
Sort:  

This post is approved by the Rocky Mountain Art eSteem! We are committed to promoting and facilitating the networks of artists over Steemit. Follow our page for the most current artists in the Rocky Mountain region!

Amen brother

Peace. Thank you

part man, part machine, all @elimence

Love what you working with man, and of the question

is it the man or is it the machine ?

I think it's both, kinda like a cyborg, man and machine fused together, if you know what I mean 😁.

Definitely. The devices are an extension of me. However, I don't believe it is doing all the work. @jadeturf

Man breathes life into the machine, once the machine has been given life we start to notice it's quirks and personality, but is this the machines personality or the personality of the man who designed the machine?
As humans, we are biological machines animated by the spirit while the mechanical world is animated by electricity.
Maybe I just smoked too much weed this AM. HA HA HA