1st digital paiting on IpadPro

in #art6 years ago

fe3646c7-1480-4681-8db1-a1eb7407e20d.jpeg

1fedd19e-9443-4b18-a921-92230b2492fe.jpeg


Hey, here is my first post on steemit. I decided to post my first Digital Illustration ever. I used Procreate on IpadPro 12.9inch with its Apple Pencil. I’m pretty happy with the performance of the application and of the IPad. 12.9inch is the perfect size since it refers to the traditional A4 paper I usualy use. Also, the feeling of the Apple Pencil is very close to a traditional pen!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

looking forward to see the next one :)

great! you really need to keep posting :D

That's really nice! I was thinking of getting a tablet for drawing, something small and portable like an ipad. I like the colors a lot!

Thank you ! Indeed I was looking for a tablet, portable and practical just like you. I did some research for over 2 weeks and finally I decided to buy this IPad Pro 12.9inch. I read and listened to a lot of artists and this IPad was the best to buy. I was thinking about buying a CINTIQ from Wacom but It needs a computer so it is not very portable and practical! Moreover the Apple Pencil is more like a traditional pencil than Wacom ones

Sounds like it's just what I need!