Little Face WIP

in #art6 years ago

This is the latest progress on the little face drawing that I started a while back. I finally got around to working on it again. It's done with black ink pen and colored pencils so far...




Here are the previous stages leading up to this:


First Stage: Loose linework.



Second Stage: Fleshing it out.

Sort:  

Beast mode ...

Really nice work gonna share it so people can see your work. Wow

Thank you! That's greatly appreciated!

I had no idea you had an artistic side to you-- these look awesome!

Thank you ^_^

Wow, I love the hairs on this drawing. You are a great artist. Wonderful drawing.
Keep it up.
Thanks.

Thank you! Keep an eye out for the finished piece. I plan to continue working the hair just a bit further.

Sure, I will be waiting for the finished piece.

There is a great flow to the hair. Nailed it

Thank you! I want to continue working the hair to try to fix the dark area to the left of the face. I'm thinking that adding enough darkness to the left side of the hair will fix it and make the whole thing cohesive. What do you think?

Wow Elle. Beautiful drawings. In the second pic the girl seems to look rightside and in the 3rd she looks straight.

Yeah, cool how that happens, huh? The faces always seem to be looking in different directions as they are fleshed out.

You did a marvelous work, the drawing is lovely.

For me, drawing faces, body parts, people's figures seems something incredible) Sometimes I even envy when I see how people draw portraits. Your work is simply amazing!

by the way , i will follow you ofcourse :D

Many thanks!

I like art congratulations. good for you.

Good post ellemarieisme
Like help me please

Beautiful portrait drawing, I like the swirly curly hair with lavender, turquoise greens and blues.

Love this!!! You're so talented and beautiful, can't wait to see you soon! #SpreadLoveNotFUD