You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spotify or Apple Music?

in #art6 years ago

Apple Music - I noticed that when listening on Spotify on mobile (80-90% of my listening is mobile) some albums have this horrible clipping sound to them. I think it comes from Spotify’s attempt to even the volume across their library but for me it’s annoying enough to pay the same for Apple Music - where I’ve additionally found in my experience that they have a greater selection.

Sort:  

You're not wrong about that but if you set it to high quality and set your equaliser settings that won't happen.

I searched the app at the time and couldn’t find anything, so that was the end of that chapter. I liked the suggested artists radio, I feel like that worked a lot better than Apple Music. Maybe one day I’ll re-evaluate but for now I’m happy.