An allegory of... ¿Venezuela?

in #art5 years ago (edited)

I've noticed that there's no way to scape yor country if you live here, there are people that, somehow achieve in the task of being just happy and see all Venezuela it's going through like an opportunity to... I don't really know.

"Not everything is bad" "we have to be happy or else we will die of sadness"

Whatever.

I never drew a bird before, it is not supposed to be a real bird but I find a certain similarity with the guacamayas, who are really loved in my country right now: people posting videos of guacamayas on their windows, guacamayas flying with their partners, etc.

And, even if I don't want to, I sometimes feel, looking at this drawing, like this bird was Venezuela, eventhough is super cheessy and all.

Not only I see this because it has the colours of Venezuela's flag, but because this bird is being held by other little birds that are flying above it.

I'm not always sad or angry, but when I think about the place we have to live, the way we have to live even if we don't want to, then, I can't just move on with my life because I'm attached to this, for God know how long.

I don't expect this post to be political, or hopefull, it's just a post where I can't denied my personal situation in this case. I didn't have any intention on making this kind of post when I started drawing, but I guess, I can't scape, specially when the situation it's like a ghost that wants to haunt you everytime it can.

This drawing was made with the help of a Wacom, Phostoshop and Lightroom

Thank you for your attention!

Instagram account: emilianacazal