Mask Making Using Wood Options

in #art6 years ago

image

Today I shared some ways of making masks using wood, by chance the day I went to my uncle's house, he is a woodworking craftsman he is also an expert in making wooden bops let's just look at the process of making it

image

image

the first to prepare the wood material that will be made into a mask, and choose a good wood so that when in the process of making no problems and wood that biasabdi use as the picture

image

image

for the process of making his uncle I use manual tools such as wood chisels to get good results, here my uncle did it alone, and during the process of making my uncle I was able to make 20 wood masks in one day this is a remarkable achievement, after the wood is formed into a mask and then carved with wood paint to make it brighter, and its usual mask will be sold in the market within one week, and here are some results from the manufacture of wooden masks

image

image

image

image

image

image

Sort:  

Hey @endacliquers, nice post! I've developed a better appreciation for art and photos, so it's nice to see good content here on Steemit! Cheers