Life and Work at Sea: Part One

in #art6 years ago


This is a project in which I had time thinking, this is the first of a series based on the same theme, I was born on an island and in the town where I grew up originally engaged in fishing was and is an important activity, certain images of their common activities have been recorded in my mind so I wanted to represent them according to my point of view.

Process

I made different sketches looking for the best aesthetics I started with a fat image but it was not what I wanted until I finished with a stylized figure that is far from how reality is but the women of my country are very beautiful so I wanted to represent her the best way.

Sort:  

Dear Artist ! FineArtNow is a new place for artists and art lovers on Steemit ! Become our friend ! See you soon !

Thank You for the invitation!

Buena ilustracion! 😁
Saludos!


Want to join us and get promoted on Steem Artists?
Follow @steemartists and check out our Discord Channel.

Gracias, y ya soy parte de la comunidad de Steem Artists

Hi @erdavid, congratulation for your painting.
I find you and your art on discord channel.
I'd be honored to have you join my drawing contest https://steemit.com/sanvalentineart/@steemotion/san-valentine-drawing-contest.

Have a nice day
Bye

Thank you for the invitation I will check!

this is beautiful!

Thank you Jill! :-D

this is very nice ! i love your style <3 the colours are clean and lovely and the girl is very pretty <3

upvotes

Thank you!