A Tulip For A Wish 132

in #art6 years ago

I had this idea that I would grow tulips and sell them to people while taking the money and helping out charities after deducting the cost of replanting one in its place. I donate my time and effort but I don't have the funds to donate the seeds. The idea is that you didn't just buy a flower for someone else but you made a donation in their name, with the flower comes with a tag explaining that a donation was made with them in thought.

Every little bit adds up to someone who has nothing and no means to get it and It could be life or death for them. I think of it as trying to be a balanced human we must do good things for others because that is the other side of happiness to receive is to give. Maybe someone will take this idea and run with it, that would be awesome to see, I would love for many people to do this or at least inspired by this and do something else like it. If so you're awesome!

132-a-tulip-for-a-wish-132.jpg