My experience with smoking DMT

in #art6 years ago

IMG_20161120_232613.jpg

DMT is a chemical substance produced in the pineal gland at the center of the brain. It is a very sacred and mysterious substance and still very much misunderstood in the scientific community. It is also believed that DMT is the reason we have these visions/dreams in our sleep. But anyway this post is not about an explanation of what DMT is, if you would really like to dive deep into its significance I would highly suggest you do your own research. This post is about the time I smoked this divine chemical and the experience that I had with it.

At the time I had already experimented with several sacred plants on many different occasions and I felt that dmt was the next step up on my journey towards finding an understanding of myself and my place in this lifetime. I had already tried it about 3 different times but I would only reach a level of fractals and geometric patterns. I never left my body or felt as if I was somewhere else. I was only being "teased" but I also felt that perhaps it just wasn't the time for me to go on that journey so I waited it out and with time the opportunity came around again.

I was dating this beautiful girl whom I really resonated with on a very high level and she offered me a space to be able to smoke dmt and feel comfortable while doing it so I took up the offer.
There I was, sitting in a dark room lit up by only a small light source with some music playing in the background starring down at a pipe. Before I began I closed my eyes and set an intention for what I wanted to get out of the experience. My intention was, "I want to know who I am, beyond this flesh beyond this world, I want to know everything that is me." I then opened my eyes and told her I was ready. She lit it up for me while I took in the smoke and held it in for as long as I could. I then did it two more times and by the third time I was already starting to see geometric figures but again I was only in that limbo space. I told her I didn't really break through and she quickly piled a huge amount of dmt in the pipe this time and told me to try again. I was hesitant at first because it was a lot but I thought to myself, " I might as well go hard or go home, after all this is what I came for." So there I was again taking the three hits but this time at the second inhale I was already starting to feel some buzzing in my body and felt as though I was slowly being separated from the place I was in. She told me to finish the rest that was left in the pipe and so I did and right afterwards..... blast off!

I immediately went into a fetal position wrapping my arms around my knees. For this next part I will attempt to describe the indescribable as the experience is something that just cannot be explained in words. For a moment I felt as if I was asleep dreaming but suddenly I told myself, " this is it, this is the experience. Pay attention to whats going on" As soon as I told myself that I was shot into this space where I saw myself. my real self doing some sort of hand motions. I was made up of so many different layers and dimensions. not made of flesh but of light and energy. Around me seemed to be what I could best describe as an infinite interdemensional rubiks cube. It kept shifting and transforming and I would suddenly get sent into one of these infinite dimensions and would explore it for a bit then get sent back and go into a different one. This went on for what felt like an eternity. For some reason my body felt strange and I felt this discomfort in my abdomen. So I opened my eyes to try and seek some form of help only to find that the dark room I was in was no longer dark but full of color and light and what looked like jewels. I turned to look at my girlfriend and she was made up of all these intricate layers and dimensions so I closed my eyes again and went back to the space with my self and the rubiks cube dimensions. I felt like my body was gonna give out and so I began to ask the self that I was seeing in my vision for help. When I did this he began mocking me. Giving me the feeling that there is nothing outside of me that can help me. Then again I was shot back into one of the cubes dimensions. I slowly started coming back into reality. I asked my girlfriend how long it had been and she said 15 minutes or so. I was completely shocked.

For the next couple of hours and days I contemplated on my experience. Since my intention was to know my true self, that's exactly what I was presented with. I saw my infinite being. And all these different cubes and dimensions I was being shown were different dimensions of my self. As if I had gone through all these different lifetimes. I remember one of these dimensions looking like some sort of bacterial realm. where there was just blobs moving around. And I understood everything I was seeing and why I was seeing it but it is just impossible to describe in human words because what I was seeing was not of this dimension. This experience took place back in 2016 and to this day I have not had the feeling of doing dmt again as I feel like I am still breaking down the experience I had that day. I try to bring back some of those dimensions I saw through my artwork as best as I can. It is the only way I can get close to seeing what I saw that day.

IMG_20170319_35442.jpg
IMG_20170319_043326_1.jpg
LAMEDICINACOVERETERNO.jpg

Sort:  

You did it man, you saw what many won't see until they get to the other side.It always confuses me though with these trip reports and even in my own experiences with psychedelics, how could someone be an atheist or not believe in some form of higher power? I myself would like to try DMT, but i have only experienced shrooms. AM i ready? Also you've got my follow and upvote.

Oh okay! I thought you meant it as a form of discrimination. And yeah it was one of the many profound experiences and visions I have encountered in my life's journey. Thank you I appreciate it, and Ibelieve it will come to you at the perfect timing!

Thanks i believe so to. Maybe one day i will venture to some far distant rain forest and take some peyote or something, good to see i'm not the only psychonaut on this platform willing to spread knowledge of some sort. You should check out my shroom trip report on my page. It's not a new post but well worth reading.

No, why would you say that?