You can become great if you really wanted to

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

This is my first post and I am very grateful to be here and be a part of an ever growing community based on a technological breakthrough that can and will change the future of digital realms.

In this post, I would like to share my journey of how I became an exceptional artist in drawing and illustrations, in terms of my own standard.

Throughout my younger days, my family and friends kept telling me that I had a talent for art because they were amazed by my abilities to transfer any visual representation of my imagination onto the traditional realms of paper and canvas.

staytunedmyfriendsbyowl.jpg

handstudybyeveningowl.jpg

handwater_by_eveningowl.jpg

When this happens to you, your head becomes bigger than it should be that you start floating into air, and you begin to live a groundless life. Your confidence goes up and you start feeling good.

From then on, I was beginning to think like I did possessed a talent for the arts after my family and friends continually exchanged and spread my skills to everyone.

49thfretbyowl.jpg

allineedisaminutebyowl.jpg

longnitebyowl.jpg

However, there is a hidden term for this development that I did not know about before and this was it:

I was TRYING to get better at my craft most of the time UNCONSCIOUSLY. I did not realized it until now that all those free times I had then, all those time spent drawing on my sketchbook WAS MAKING ME IMPROVE IN MY ARTWORK LIKE A MADMAN.

madbyowl.jpg

some___by_owl.jpg

some_life_drawing___by_owl.jpg

It only occurred to me that these drawing habits that I formed (takes about 21 days to form a habit) was so ingrained in me that it was so hard to break! These habits had me chained so well that whenever and wherever I go, I’d make sure that I was holding a pencil and blank paper in front of me.

aintsweetbyowl.jpg

Think about that for a minute. Think about what you can do with your life that will change YOU for the better!

Come to think about it now, when I look back to my early years of my artist journey and my productions since then, all I have to say is: I was horrible at it at the very beginning. Early years were spent on drawing ugly and nonsense pictures that I thought were spectacular at the time but kept at it.

There were two things that kept me going: curiosity and reward.

Curiosity moved me to produce works which I thought that I were not of capable of doing and kept at it until I felt “beautiful” with my works. And this was the time that I would put the pencil, pen or paintbrush down and look away if and only if I would feel that “BEAUTIFUL”.

playground_by_owl.jpg

“Beautiful” is the reward.

Notice that I said beautiful, not satisfaction because “beautiful” comes truly from within regardless from any circumstances and conditions what life may throw at you. “Beautiful” means that you acknowledge and appreciate every single detail and everything about you.

“BEAUTIFUL” is not a term that is used exclusively for “girly” or anything in that matter; but it is a universal word that both applies not only to feminine but also to masculine.

To reach this state, you have to wrestle with an exhaustion that is translated to overwork beyond threshold of just a little outside within your capabilities. And you do this each and everyday because this is a COMMITMENT; you do this out of love and hate relationship.

akumachillbyowl.jpg

Without this commitment, you would have no self discipline and this discipline requires you to journey through the joys, the stagnation in series of plateaus, and even to the point of tears, sweat and blood in executing what you believe will be good work.

You can become great in anything and how great you want is base on what you believe you are worth. And that potential is unlimited. And that all depends in you.

That's it for now, my friends.

Stay tuned and stay well!

Sort:  
© copyright - all rights reserved by @tinashe

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

NEW STEEMIT BOOK FOR NEWBIES AND SEASONED STEEMERS NOW ON AMAZON authored by @tinashe and @feltik
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you


CLICK👆 HERE

Thank you very much @tinashe for the advice!

Welcome to Steem @eveningowl I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you very much @bottymcbotface You are the very first to comment and the first one to give me steem! My first time ever! Wow! Thank you!

welcome to Steemit Eveningowl !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Thank you!

Hi @eveningowl, very nice drawings, I love art! welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @Fshllc

Thank you very much for the kind words! You are friendly!

You are welcome @eveningowl

Welcome to Steemit @eveningowl! Upvoted and Followed. Look forward to your future posts. If you are interested in drawing, you may want to consider participating in some art contest as that is a great way to interact with the community. Have a great day!

Thank you very much @apprentice001 my friend! Thanks for the great advice. Yes, I do love drawing! You too, have a great day!

You are welcome! Have an awesome day!

Welcome to Steemit friend, I'm glad you are here @eveningowl, if you have any questions, feel free to ask here: https://steemit.chat/channel/general

I'm following you now, you may follow back if you like to 🙂

Greetings,
@ddot

Thank you very much my friend @ddot yes, followed!

Welcome to this amazing community @eveningowl
Great intro, I hope you will enjoy steemit. Wish you to have a great time on here. You can enjoy my posts too and follow me as well at @pastorlea. Thank you and have a good one

Thank you very much!

You're welcome

A new Steemian :-) hello @eveningowl I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thank you very much my friend @tradewonk followed!

Welcome my friend nice to me you i am @djnoel :)

Thank you @djnoel Nice to meet you my friend!

Congratulations @eveningowl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow! Thank you very much @steemitboard

Hi, and welcome to steemit.
I gave you an upvote and a follow, feel free to follow back so we can get a larger network, and perhabs upvote my latest blogpost? :)

Thank you very much @bachone ! Followed! and upvoted!

Welcome to Steemit! You will rock here! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Thank you very much @kassie-vegas Really? It's you who rock! =P. Followed

Congratulations @eveningowl! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @eveningowl! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!