Gift In Kind T-Shirt Logo Design | by @ezraabas <3

in #art6 years ago (edited)

thumbnail5.jpg


There are many things in life that will catch your eye,
But only a few will catch your heart...


It all started when sir @maverickinvictus told me that I should join his contest. I've asked him that what contest is it, and he explained it very well. I saw his determination for helping others. At first I thought that the contest is just something for him. But when I read the whole post, there's something that I can't explain. It touches my heart. I've read also his old posts about Aeta. Then I've decided that I will picture-out the vision that my heart sees.

I will not be very technical at this post.


You can see below the images that I grabbed from the post of sir @maverickinvictus.


Promoting Steem to Gift in Kind Foundation| Our first step to modern fund raising
Sitio Banawen a community of Aetas: A story of Hope
Gift in Kind Foundation: More than a decade of sharing our blessings


I've transformed it all into simple icon.


concept.jpg

The Process

gikf_ezraabas2.gif


The process is just simple, I used black background. Then I put all the symbols to provide the amazing look and story. I used the school because I know that this is already a part of history. I put the small boat as a sign of their hardwork in daily life. Even if I still doesn't went in their place I know that it is far from the city. I saw also the photo of the handmade bridge and I was so amazed so I decided to put it the design. I add trees and birds. I put the word AETA and put a arrow on it, cause I read that it is one of their tool. Then I add the photo of the little AETA girl to make an impact on the whole design. I added also a small child below the school that is striving his/her best for the school. It symbolizes the attitude of the Aetas that they want also to reach their dreams. Then I add sparkle for the finale. A sparkle that telling even life is so hard there will be a time that you will shine like a star.


"Life is simple, just like the Black and White"


final design.jpg


Sort:  

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team! Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!


If you would like to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag ocd-resteem. Three posts using this tag will be chosen each day by our curators.

OCD has a witness account. If you like what we are doing give us a vote.

You can do this by going to this link https://steemit.com/~witnesses and enter "@ocd-witness" in the voting bar.

Thank you, and good luck!


I ACCEPT IT :)


Thank you! Good luck!

Omg! This is amazing!!! I am often long winded and have a lot to say but this left me speechless!

Thank you so much for doing this!

Thank you din po :D Ngayon lang po ulit ako nakagawa ng shirt design :D and ang sarap po sa pakiramdam...

Man I am so impressed and I would like to thank you for joining!

welcome sir :D

Ayan na! Ginalingan na! Tapos na ang contest! Hahaha! Ganda! :D

Inspired kasi idol hehe

ganda!

salamat po :D

You were featured on the #33rd edition of steemitfamilyph's featured posts. Congratulations!

https://steemit.com/steemitfamilyph/@steemitfamilyph/daily-steemit-family-ph-featured-posts-33

Thank you SteemitFamilyPh :)

Beautifully done!

Thank you :)

great job you did there buddy! keep it up! :)

thanks sir :)