Aqua 8 - Resin Painting

in #art5 years ago

a8 shop7.jpg

As a medium, I use epoxy resin. This liquid, colored resin is applied layer by layer to the painting surface. The individual layers dry each 24 hours before the next Resin layer is applied. My paintings need about 3-6 resin layers. Due to the fluid material, each painting is unique and can not be replicated. The resin I use dries crystal clear and transparent. The multiple layers create depth and a 3D illusion of water.

Details:

A8 d1.JPG

a8 d4.JPG

a8 d5b.JPG

Name: Aqua 8
Style: Resin Art, Ocean Art
Material: synthetic resin, pigments
Painting ground: canvas board, round
Size: ø 30 cm

Other features:
Handmade Original Resin Painting.
Resin is smooth and hard like glass in its capacity.
Painting is sent with picture hanger.
Signature on the back of the painting!

My website: www.sandy-fineart.com

a8 shop3.jpg

Sort:  

Another great art piece! I love your work