Ode to living in my body

in #art6 years ago (edited)

5A40433D-98E9-4DB3-B6D1-556F70744B8E.jpeg

I’m on the earth
I’m on the earth
I’m on the earth
I’m on the earth
It is not my thoughts
That determine my worth

I have a body
I have a body
I have a body
Won’t let anybody
Tell me who I am
Or impose a plan
Your shame will not confine me
It’s me who will design me

Wonderfully worded wishes
Won’t work with what we want
If I may break
fleeting phonetic fosters of fantasy
fumbling for impressiveness to get attention
this spell is mostly about me
And how to associate tangibly
My awareness is sore and murky
I need reminders of being right now
On the earth
I’m on the earth
I’m on the earth
I’m on the earth
I’m here only to be
On the earth
And no where else in time
Just on the earth
With every particle
Carefully observing nowness
As an anchor to be here
When everywhere else
Would kill to be my home.

Sort:  

@fictions I’m going to say parts of this to myself all day! Love it!

And no where else in time
Just on the earth
With every particle
Carefully observing nowness
As an anchor to be here
When everywhere else
Would kill to be my home.

LOVELY! Thank you so much for sharing <3

Anytime! I will be lost more prose soon!