Apophysys lesson: Experiments for beginners

in #art6 years ago


Hello!
Today I will show you how you can experiment with the finished fractals in Apopohysis. Usually, every lesson on this program I started with a clean sheet, but today I will have to select the already ready basic fractal, which is called Square Tile (opens in the same way File - New):

image.jpg

To see how the fractal changes from my actions, I immediately adjust the brightness, color and scale:

I open the window of the fractal editor. I will make changes in the 5 triangle. Such parameters it has initially:

image.jpg

I zero both plugins in the 5 triangle and start sorting out all the plug-ins in the list in turn until I get a picture that I liked. I stopped at the parameter diamond = 1. You can select another plug-in or set another numerical parameter value to your own taste:

image.jpg

Next, I reduce the size of the fifth triangle by pulling the longest side that is opposite the right angle. I will not give you the coordinates, because the lesson does not aim at an exact repetition of my actions. You can stop at any value that you like:

Also you can change the weight of the 5 triangle, I did not change it.

Next, I add the final transformation:

image.jpg

I reset the standard parameter linear and select the parameter bubble = 1. This gives the fractal the shape of the ball:

I keep these parameters. I got my own base fractal.

Now I reduce the final triangle, you can clearly see how the appearance of the fractal changes:

image.jpg

It looks like a ball for color music:

I try to experiment with the size of 5 and the final triangle. You can get different patterns:

I return to my base fractal and change the parameter diamond in the fifth triangle to swirl = 1 and flatten = 1, I select the appropriate size 5 and the final triangle:

It was a hypnotic pattern.

And one more parameter substitution in the 5 triangle at noise = 1:

Also an interesting option:

Try and you will conduct an experiment with this base fractal. I would be happy if you show your results in the comments)


Sorry for any mistakes in English, this is not my native language.
Author: @vasilisapor2

You can find us in:
Telegram: https://t.me/joinchat/GZmeKA5cSfYip429CpiMjA
E-mail: [email protected]
Also read us at Golos: https://golos.io/@fractal

Sort:  

good post

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness