Vortex Starfield for @juliakponsford's ART EXPLOSION

in #art7 years ago

Sorry I took so long to enter this @juliakponsford! I've been meaning to but I kept getting distracted and overwhelmed. @merej99's community engagement challenge has proving to be both engaging and challenging!

Anyway, this is the first piece of non-music/digital art I've posted on steemit. I don't draw a lot but when I do it tends to end up abstract and geometric. Each of these pieces are actually seperate drawings arranged on a black background, but they're designed to go together and create a motion towards the center. This is all just pencil on paper:

IMG_1642.JPG

Sort:  

HAHA! Yes, I will take the responsibility of distracting you...
and I'm also going to say DOH! If you added a conclusion to this and made it 300 words you could have used this for BOTH challenges. (It's not too late to think about that!)

Oh, I already made the 7th post, I just didn't add it to my thread yet as usual!

Awesome thanks for joining :) when you get a chance please drop your link in the thread!

Ah yes! Why do I always forget this with contests?

This is cool! I like sketch like abstracts, thanks for sharing:-)

Glad you like it! I'll probably end up posting more soon!

I like it. It reminds me of those old school vector arcade games!

Oh like Tempest! Yeah, they came up with some great aesthetics in that day despite limited technology.

Definitely - I think sometimes limitations allow for even greater creativity.

Totally. That's why there's so many good modern games in retro styles I think, the triple A games with perfect high end graphics don't spend enough time developing good gameplay.

In my own creative endeavors, it's all about coming up with creative limits and unique or unusual starting principles, for my music, and especially whenever I do art, because I'm not that technically skilled of an artist haha

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fungusmonk from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.