Unconventional NUde

in #art5 years ago (edited)

conchax3xx.jpg

Shiiiit didn't make it on time again.. but still gotta post ..

unconventional nude 3X.png

This is my submission to @juliakponsford 's Unconventional nudes Challenge..

I took an old drawing and touched it up in photoshop

DSC05153.JPG

getting the proportions right...

DSC05153.png

The original idea of this drawing is pretty obvious i guess.. The
focal point of masculine sexual desire is somewhat obscure, yet
presented to the eye as the animal kingdom's beautiful substitute is
offered for contemplation underneath. I leave the game with all seeing
eye symbolism to viewer's interpretation :D

So I wanted to "dress up" the original drawing in some texture, using Deep Dream Generator.. I used this technique quite successfully in my work on a flyer for Acid Therapy party, where BW drawing of a lizard was given a skin texture using DDG.

In the process of creating a picture to be applied on BW drawing i created some arousing imagery ..
But the process is always where the fun is at :D Last night I asked 4 help on CannaCurrate Discord where Swoop recently started his evening show.. :
""chatage.jpg

@Soundwavesphoton helped me get this latex texture I played with..
01da99606606722021e4e4afbffbb9e8--latex-texture.jpg + conche1.jpg

I picked this Conch on Pinterest and added some magic in photoshop :D and voila:
conch.jpg
Sexy latexy stuff.. How obscene! ! !
conchax3xx.jpg
Some more photoshoppin'

Hope this will make up for the obscenity.. a detail of my drawing of a conch.
Detail Conch X.png

This is a plane i wanted to use to modulate my pencil drawing in DDG
concheria.jpg

but it didn't really work the way i wanted... DDG takes time to master.. settings are not too obvious and it is lot of trial and error.. they also take time to generate and one has a limited amount of dreams per hour .. so I couldn't take it further than this..

b094e4b0eafeeb480df3918acfb4a97b41de851c.jpg
its almost 5AM again and have been working all night so gotta wrap it here...

unconventional nude 3seaX.jpg

Thank you @juliakponsford for inspiring me to work on this, hope one day I will finish on time :D

Have fun people!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by furius from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I love it this turned out amazing, I'm so glad you did it, on time or not 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

:D Thank you Julia!

Hello @furius, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!