Drawing Heather Rooney!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! :). In this ocación we present the progress of the drawing one of the artistas leading fotorrealismo color of the Twenty-first century and this is Heather Rooney, I am very follower of their work and not other give a portrait to honor him :).

As usual, the technique that I used for this portrait was that of the pen, technical (which as I said before), I fasina by cleaning and precision for in detail. All this on a paper Bristol a weight 250 and a format 21 X 28cm .

Heather Rooney.jpg

Process:

Then start (as usual) left to right and I assure in leave clean the area that supports my hand on the right to do this, I use a blank sheet, that will prevent spots in the areas missing for work. Then I focused on the hair, first giving a layer base very clear capturing the movement hair, that will help you have a balance and the same tone for when overlap layers darker.

DSC06761.jpg

Then, as complete all the area hair, I am dedicated to what is the portrait itself, one of the most important parts, this (to all that is skin), I give a layer quite clear, as to make a reference to the means tones and the lights. Then I am dedicated to the areas darker and start making gradients a lighter shade to tones darker and the result is a gradation very subtle and sensitive

DSC06770.jpg

Finally, I am dedicated to all tones darker and i'm giving layers and layers, to get to dark tones desired. Paying much antención full areas facial, eye, the nose and all your details. All this (as I mentioned), I do of light colors to tones darker.

Heather Rooney.jpg

And that was all friends! If you liked it, please leave me your comment and share it with your friends.

To see more visit:

Facebook: GabrielKoi Art : https://www.facebook.com/GabrielKoiArt/

Instagram: GabrielKoi_Art : https://www.instagram.com/gabrielkoi_art/

Twitter: @Gabriel23_Art : https://twitter.com/GABRIEl23_ART

Deviantart: GabrielKoi Art : https://gabrielkoiart.deviantart.com/

Sort:  

Good to see blue pen latecnica, I congratulate you for this work, I also work in this technique I invite you to my blogs. Greetings colleague.

Muy lindo, te quedo. El cabello y los ojos preciosos <3