Samsung Galaxy TabS7+ Review!

in #art3 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20210611-183410_Canva.jpg

Hello everyone! As promised on my recent blog, I will talk about my newest and well-taken care of device, Samsung Galaxy Tab S7+!

Just a quick background as to why I ended up with this product. I was planning to buy a new but cheaper tab after months of being at work. I still have my Samsung Tab A, but I decided to give it to my mom a month ago because she wanted to watch RomCom series but on a bigger screen. It was also too slow for me because of its updates and I hate seeing its scratches. Well, it served me well then. The money I used to buy it was from sharing articles to you all.

I think it was just three days from the day I took oath and started working in the office, when my boyfriend surprise me at work. He said we will be checking laptops on the nearby shops inside the store. By the way, our office is just located on the Gateway Tower which is conneceted to the mall.

We went to iStore and I got a little interested with their Macbooks. We also went to different computer shops and got to check some laptops. We then ended up in the Samsung Store where I was shocked to see that they are selling tablets with book cover and keyboard. I was surprised of course becuase even though I had been a fan of Samsung for quite some time, the last time I bought a phone from Samsung was in 2018.

There was Samsung Galaxy Tab S7 and S7+ but it was pricey compared to the laptops that we've seen across the stores that we visited. Of course, the one that would be paying would be my boyfriend but then of course I need to pay him because the price for it, particularly for S7+ is Php 63,999.00!

He told the salesperson that we would take it, but unfortunately his card could not connect to the bank's server. He wanted to pay using his debit card. We could have withdrawn some money but the bank limits certain amount of money for withdrawal. I was like, oh we can buy on some other time. Anyway, we can also opt for a cheaper laptop and not that pseudo-laptop.

On the following day, my boyfriend said that he would also be picking up from work but to my surprise, he already purchased the Samsung Galaxy Tab S7+! This guy really has a lot of ways to surprise me. We then had a dinner before heading home.

Now, too much of how I ended up with this Samsung Tab, now allow me to give a review!

FB_IMG_1623404263093.jpg

Amiel got me the Mystic Bronze, but it seems like Rose Gold in person. I was also giddy to receive something like freebies because he paid it with cash, unfortunately there was none.

The box came with:

  • The tablet itself
  • USB-C charger
  • Sim card/ Micro-SD holder opener
  • Warranty Card
  • S-Pen

Unfortunately, for this device there is no audio jack.

The Samsung Dex!
FB_IMG_1623404248664.jpg

Samsung Galaxy Tab s7+ has the DEX feature that allows me to turn my tablet into a laptop. I could not only draw, I could input information on different applications such as google sheet, docs, and many more. This is great for those who are joining online meetings and seminars. You can open your Zoom meeting while typing or jotting down important information taken from the meeting you are in.

Screenshot_20210611-171908_Apps.jpg

As you can see, I can also split screen. This feature has been very useful to me especially when trying to get ideas on work-related stuff. I could also even play games and at the same time check my social media while waiting for my game to load.

I could also print when being connected to WIFI enabled printer(s). This is so great for me once I set the printer in our division in WIFI mode.

Its S Pen is also amazing as it charges fast. I could use it to take photos without even pressing the shutter botton on my screen. It also has a lot of functions that you can set with your tablet. I also like how smooth it is whenever I use it for writing and sketching. Here is an example of my works while trying to use a drawing application, Adobe Sketch.

Project - Drawing 17326320166988078658.png

The S Pen is also helpful for me in making pixel art. It has allowed me to make a pixel art for 5 to 10 minutes. Here are my sample Pixel Artworks.

Untitled 05-30-2021 01-33-39.png

Untitled 05-30-2021 01-51-13.png

Untitled 05-30-2021 02-59-49.png

Untitled 05-30-2021 06-52-23.png

Untitled 06-02-2021 07-14-52.png

I really had so much fun making all of these and as an artist who aspires to create digital artworks, this tablet has been very helpful for me.

To add, This device becomes more functional when you wish to add a 1TB memory card and USB-C hub for LAN cable, HDMI, and many more. There are a lot of available dangles online that allows your device to do these things.

The one my boyfriend bought for me is with 256GB which means I could save tons of videos and photos. I could also install a lot of games and applications for productivity.

Screenshot_20210611-195007_My Files.jpg

It is lightweight, efficient, and most of all, it does not easily run out of battery since it has 10,000 mAh. I could also put a sim card, which means I could access stuff online using my data in times when there is no WIFI available around.

How about you? What is the tool you use for productivity? And what are the things you do with your device? You can share it to me by putting it as a comment below.

By the way, this post is not sponsored by Samsung.

In few days, hopefully, I would share with you the apps that I found on Google Store which had been very helpful for me.

Till my next blog, see you!

Love,
Gail


Johanna Gail H. Tongco or also known as gailbelga is a licensed professional teacher working on various fields. She took her bachelors degree at Xavier University - Ateneo de Cagayan, taking up Bachelor of Arts in International Studies. She also completed her Academic Requirements in Masters in Public Administration and had her Certificate of Teaching in University of Sciences and Technology of Southern Philippines.
She loves to work as an art teacher during summer -- sharing her expertise in art to young minds. She also loves to tutor students and make learning worthwhile. On the other hand, she works as a young leader in various organizations such as the Young Centrists Union. She also volunteers in one of the chapters of JCI or Junior Chamber International.
She always dreamed of creating her dream art studio and wish to inspire young minds to be more creative.