You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's time to show you my art work...I've been threatening to do so for a long time.

in #art4 years ago

Your drawings look pretty good, thanks for sharing them. Mine is good too...A classic masterpiece really...I'm sure if you show it to your art class teacher that will be confirmed. Rarely does such talent expose itself, and yet here it is, in me. Excuse me while I take my place amongst the true masters of art.

You do know that this whole post is just me playing around and having fun right?

Thanks for sharing your art...I think I would have been more keen to see a stick figure version of you, in the spirit of fun and all. Still, it seems you're going well with your art and I wish you all the best with it.

Sort:  

It might have slipped off from my understanding a bit maybe 😂. My bad if it did xD.

And yeah I agree that talent for drawing and art is often hidden. For me, insecurities and anxiety kept my love for art in the shadows. And it is only now that I decided to face my fear and be proud of something I created, not because others would find it nice but because I know I did it with the best I got. Before, I'd be ashamed to share my simple doodles of stickman figures and the likes but now, I feel like they all are something I shouldn't hide.

I love your writings and your works! Hoping to see more great content cus this one definitely made my day 😂

Oh I'm sure you'll see some more. 😁

Before, I'd be ashamed to share my simple doodles of stickman figures and the likes but now, I feel like they all are something I shouldn't hide.

You should never feel ashamed for something that emerges from your creative mind. It's your's and no one else's to judge. I put my stick man here and feel zero shame that it's not as good as what someone else may do...I did it for fun, to make people smile, not for the artistic nature of it and so I feel content.

Anyway, thanks for hanging around for a bit, I appreciate it.