Digital Painting - Tomato

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians for today I did this still life painting of a fresh tomato digitally using Ipad Pro. I fell inlove with the color and the smooth texture when it is still fresh. I'm still new to still life painting digitally but before I did some paintings using acrylic and oil paint. I tried to capture the right light and shadow to achieve a more realistic effect. And yes tomato is still a fruit :)

I'm still on the process of perfecting this kind of art, If you have suggestions feel free to comment down below. I documented the whole process so that I can help my fellow aspiring artists here on Steemit. Hope you like it. Thank you.

IMG_0404.JPG

IMG_0423.PNG
IMG_0424.PNG
IMG_0425.PNG
IMG_0426.PNG
IMG_0427.PNG
IMG_0428.PNG
IMG_0429.PNG
IMG_0430.PNG
IMG_0431.PNG
IMG_0432.PNG
IMG_0433.PNG
IMG_0404.JPG

I also recorded the whole process and uploaded it to Dtube:
https://d.tube/v/geneson.garcia/0yj6xy50

Please upvote and follow me.
@geneson.garcia

Sort:  

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Thak you. Followed you already.

Nice one, kababayan..followed...

Congratulations @geneson.garcia! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!