Caesar - War Of Planet Of The Apes - Digital Painting + Breakdown - Photoshop

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Finally I saw War Of Planet Of The Apes last week and I really enjoyed it. The visual effects work in this movie is just incredible! The apes look so alive, and after a while you forget that you are looking at some digital apes.

What I always loved about this trilogy is that the VFX is always used as a tool to tell the story, and not just to add unnecessary sequences of pretty images only because it is possible to do so.

I always liked the character of Caesar.. so here it is...

Letzte Woche habe ich endlich War Of Planet Of The Apes gesehen, und ich habe es richtig genossen. Die Visuellen Effekte in diesem Film sind wirklich unglaublich gut. Die Affen sehen so lebendig aus, das man nach einiger Zeit vergisst das man da gerade auf digital Kreaturen guckt.

Was mir schon immer an dieser Trilogie gefallen hat, ist die Tatsachen das die VFX immer als ein Werkzeug verwendet wurde um eine Geschichte zu erzählen und nicht um unnötige Sequenzen von schönen Bildern zu generieren nur weil die technik das moeglich macht.

Caesar mochte ich schon immer als Charakter, .. und hier ist er..

caeser_v001_final_steemit.jpg

Here you can see a breakdown of how the image came together:

Und hier ein kleiner Breakdown wie das Bild zustande kam:

C_Breakdown.gif

I hope you enjoy! =)


If you like it... Follow/upvote/re-steem! Have also a look at my other posts. Thanks!

Wenn es euch gefällt... Followen/upvoten/re-steemen! Guckt euch auch meine andere Posts an. Danke!

Sort:  

Ich arbeite selber auch gerne mit Photoshop und muss sagen dein Caeser ist dir richtig gut gelungen. Und die .gif animation finde ich mit den einzelnen arbeitsschritten finde ich super!
Zufälliger weise mache mache das genau so! xD

Freut mich das es dir gefaellt. Denke das mit dem GIF breakdown werde ich nun oeffters machen. Falls es dich interessiert hier kannst du es in einer besseren Aufloesung anschauen:
http://giorgiomarino.deviantart.com/art/Caesar-War-Of-Planet-Of-The-Apes-694267101

AMAZING my friend upvoted

Thanks! Much appreciated!

You did a fantastic job. I enjoyed the little video gif you have showing the process. I haven't seen the movie yet and I'm on the fence about seeing it, it looks like a sad film.

Thanks so much! I really liked the movie, for some of my friends it was to slow in some areas. I would not say that it is sad.. maybe a bit.. =) .. but it has some funny bits in-between,.. if you like the franchise you should go watch it.

I'll definitely have to give it a shot!

I saw this movie yesterday and i really love the movie right up to the end, they could have handled that final scene a lot better that was more meaningful. But i would say the effects were amazing the apes looked like they were real, when they did close up shots of Caesar and Maurice i almost couldn't it was CGI. I highly recommend the film to anyone but watch part 1&2 to fully appreciate this one.