Creature/Monster Illustration

in #art6 years ago

I just recently acquired a Wacom-MobileStudio Pro-16 and unfortunately I only found some little time to play with it so far. This is the replacement and upgrade to my Wacom Cintiq 13HD.

This came out after playing around with it for a few hours. Random Creature/Monster. In the end I tried to make it look like an old Illustration.

Digital-Painting all done in Photoshop CC

Hope you like it!

Creature_illustration_HD.jpg

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Following now! :)

I looked up the specs.

That is one impressive tablet/device. How responsive did you find it to be? One of my biggest complaints about input devices is the lag I'd encounter when trying to do something like crosshatching fills by hand.

I like your picture, has a feel to it like something peeling off a old steamer trunk full of curiosities.

Thanks for sharing this.

Glad you like it!
I would say that when you Draw in normal Speed you feel 0 lag. When you do fast crosshatching it depends on how big your Brust size is. If you go for fine lines it felt pretty good. The bigger the brush size the more lag you will see. But this is true also for normal non-cintiq tablets. I saw some YouTube-videos where people did slow-motion recordings to analize the lagging. In those videos you can clearly see that some lag is always there.. but to be honest.. this is the first tablet PC I tested where it is so minimal that it does not bother me. It is a huge jump compared to a surface pro 3 for example.

Hi there! I'm new here. Your art works are great! I'm a 3D artist too, and also a former traditional animator. I'm on IMDb too. You can check out my blog to see what I've worked on. :)

Congratulations @giorgiomarino! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!