NyQuil Nightmares....

in #art6 years ago

So I been super sick the past few days, I think it's the flu or something stupid like that. I had been resting and hydrating, basically to no avail. So after over two days of this I finally decided to take some drugs to help get rid of this. Most of the time i'd rather not take a bunch of pills or weird dye colored liquids.... but I was getting desperate at this point. It's been years since I have taken NyQuil or something similar to put you down, so I was just expecting to pass and for some hours, then wake up feeling better. HAHAHAHA no dice.

After taking the recommended dosage a nice sleepy haze started to come on quite quickly, and I was finally able to relax a bit, slowly nodding off....... Then I damn near jumped outta bed, covered in sweat, my mind racing... Flashbacks of horrible images flooded my mind... like some WTF kind of shit is that. This must have been one of the most vivid nightmares I have ever had... and I have had bad psychedelic trips before.... this didn't compare at all. It felt dark... maybe evil, not sure how to even explain it I only see flashes of things, it's much more of a foreboding feeling just lurking over.... shit i'm still awake and really don't want to fall back asleep........... anyway stay away from the NyQuil... shit is no joke, and after all this it made me think of a drawing i did right after a previous weird dream.

Not even sure ho else to explain so here's some art....

sword5.JPG

sword4.JPG

sword3.JPG

sword2.JPG

sword.jpg

Thanks for stopping by this ramble....
Instagram: instagram.com/cardboart

Sort:  

I really like the linework on this piece and of course your drips are brill, as usual.

As soon as I began to read I thought, "oh god, don't take nyquill!" then I read on and thought, "oh well..." I have not taken any sleep aid over the counters in years. Years back with a simple cold I took nyquill and had a bad trip and even awoke with a panic attack scary enough that I almost called an ambulance. Never again. I will sometimes take 'dayquill' just for the throat, but it has none of the 'sleep aid' beware the sleep aid!

My best rememdy is whiskey with honey and lemon in. And it'll help you sleep.

At least your trip induced such a wonderful piece of artwork, well done.

Man it had been years since i have taken anything like that as well.... Holy shit i'm still surprised that is legal... like for real... i can totally understand you almost wanting to call an ambulance... shit i thought i needed a damn exorcism... even now days later the shit is still fucking with my psyche lol.... well i guess i learned that lesson the hard way... and am gonna just take your liquor mixture next time i have any sort of symptoms like this :)

I think this is the most words I've ever seen you post. It's good to see you made it back to us here in the land of the living after your horror trek. Please continue to get well! ☺

HAHAHA i think i was super shocked how intense that the whole thing was... i just had to write it out. I'll take the extra day or two of getting better than ever going thru that again... for real lol

No doubt! It makes you wonder what's worse, the illness or the cure?

Looks really good !! I love the watercolor paint "mixed" with ink! :-)

Thanks..... I really like to make a mess... then pull a little order back out of it

Amazing process (and also glad you're feeling better)! I love the detail on this and the coloring on it as well. Was this all done traditional and then just scanned? I do that with my art which you can see on my page https://steemit.com/@mrblinddraw

Thanks a lot man. Yea this is all paint on paper, then inked up... and in the end i scanned it in to screw around in Photoshop a little bit.

I LOVE it! <3 ...i had the flu not long ago (few weeks ago)....felt like dying lol. Everything hurt and the damn fever lasted for 3 days....i didnt stick as long as u did...when the fever went over 38,5 i took meds to break it down lol

Hahaha sad to say dying felt like the better option at the time.... but now i'm thinking if i didn't try and stick it out so long and maybe smaller dose myself in the beginning it wouldn't have been so bad, but man i'm still surprised this shit is legal to buy??!!!! Time to go wash all my sheets....gross lol

Wow amazing Art and awesome looking, Nice explanation. Thanks for sharing