Seafoam Jellyfish!!

in #art7 years ago

Ok just a quickie on this Sunday... My friends mom asked me to do a painting that she was gonna gift to one of her friends. (lol reading that it sounds so convoluted) Anyway she wanted a seafoam green background, and blue/violet jellies. Now I been having problems with this watercolor paper buckling one me..so I decided to try and tape the hell out of it, worked a lot better than I had been doing previously.. it's just you can never get the paper 100% flats again and my ocd hates that hahaha. No stencils on this one, the jellyfish are fun to freehand. Acrylic paint and ink pen... maybe some watercolor penicls.

jelly finish.jpg

Here's the little tape setup I got going....

art setup.jpg

And then the mess...

jelly bg.jpg

I used a transparent shiny paint to layer over the jellies so they would catch the light....

jelly angle.jpg

jelly lines.jpg

And a little close up....

jelly close.jpg

And here's those pens I use again...

pens.jpg

In the end my friend's mom kept this one for herself. She told me i'm gonna have to do another one hahahaha.
Thanks for checking out the art
Instagram: @cardboart

Sort:  

So many talents on here on steemit and i must say this drawing is amazing,you are one of those Artistic talents on here,more wisdom!!

I really appreciate that... I've been very lucky to meet a lot of great artists here since i just recently joined... blown away by some of the talent on here, just glad i can add my little paintings to the mix

wow i like this! good job!

glad you liked it... thank you

must be an art, I congratulate you, it is very beautiful

thanks a lot... i love doing this stuff... my room hates me i think though, the messes this painting stuff makes...... lol

Have you tried first to put whole paper into water? If you are working on wtpaper some 300gr or more sometimes you can soak it completely and it won't wrinkle. Try sticky paper tape for paper, it is less harmful whan you taking it of. I destroyed so many papers with strong tapes :)

hmmmm i haven't tried that at all yet.... i'll do that with my next painting, thanks for the tip. And yea i learned that lesson the hard way, make a great painting then ruin it by ripping the hell outta the paper with the tape. That's when you just cut it out and frame it, make everyone think it was supposed to be that way hahahaha those art secrets shhhhhh

Just, dont let paper to stay to much into a water, maybe minute and than take it out, lift it that too much water comes out..ouuu it's hard to describe something on language that is not your native :) I hope you understood what
I was explaining ..

yea i think i'm getting the gist of what your saying... i'm gonna try this next... wish me luck

Thats a Bad Ass jelly to cool I live by the beach and enjoy anything aquatic related awesome art for a quickie.
I like your ColorChallenge post. 📷
Any way if you or anyone would like to see my #colorchallenge post
Check it out https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@isteemithard/colorchallenge-sundaypurple-how-to-analyze-people-on-sight

thanks for the love man... i'm partial to anything that lives in the sea.

Nice! Upvoted and Following - I'll check out more of your work soon :o)

thanks a lot

A wonderful post. @gotmeens followedd

right on i'm glad you liked it

nice post

thank you

very nice watercolors. good job @gotmeens!

thank man

Great watercolor painting, @gotmeens
You need it look easy. :)

thanks... it's a labor of love

:) You are welcome.

Its only for you
**The most beautiful experience we can have is the mysterious. It is the fundamental emotion that stands at the cradle of true art and true science.*******
Good luck for future 👍👍👍👍👍

Thank you very much!!

ohh!! wow what a drawing i like it...

appreciate it

Thanks for sharing ,

Upvoted !

By the way ,I started following you and I would appreciate your follow back too .
please visit my blog and vote me too

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@ogunlaja/perfect-colour-3