So I'm making a kids book....

in #art6 years ago

The homies and I have been super hard at work the past few months creating a cool little project. You might have noticed an abundance of specific underwater art on my blog lately, it's been all the behind the scenes of the book. My obsession with the ocean and all it's creatures runs deep. I really wanted to create something in that vein, and my homie has two young kids that he's constantly reading books to so we thought between us we could come up with something really special.
So with his grammar talents and my illustrations we came up with a pretty cool little book called "In Search of a Pilot" a little story of exploration and friendship. Thanks in advance for checking it out, there's a bunch of art and there is a video on there if you just want to see what we got going on, stop by... Here's a shot of one of the finished pages with the text..

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1752687268/in-search-of-a-pilot-an-ocean-adventure-for-young

pier with txt.jpg

pier with txt2.jpg

Thanks so much for checkin it out by...
Instagram: instagram.com/cardboart

Sort:  

Oh this looks like it will be an amzaing project. I love the ocean too, so I'm on board with that as well.

I really love your style and it is SO good for such a project as this. I can't wait to see the finished project. You have been busy! I'll resteem this one for sure!

Thank you!!! Doing all this underwater art It just seemed like a perfect fit :) i'll be putting updates up very regular.

Yes yes yo ,congrats ,real deal project ✔✔♥♥

Aww, great job guys! How exciting for the kiddos! 😊

Thank you :)

"My obsession with the ocean and all it's creatures runs deep."

Haha punny!

Also, that's looking really nice! Very colorful and cheery. I'd love to see more of the book!

:) Thanks man... i'll be posting a lot more of the pages and whatnot in the days to come for sure

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

This looks fantastic! Please keep me posted on the progress. I’d totally snag one for the kids!

Appericiate it, Ill be posting all the art on here.. just don't want to show it all off at once :)

OH I totally get it!! Lol. I’ll be waiting though!