Drifting On The Web...

in #art6 years ago

My name is Barb Cederberg and I have been exploring, and sometimes drifting in this thing called the internet since 2004.

When I started I was just "surfing" the "web". It sounds funny now, but I had no idea what I was doing.

panda-palace copy.png

I do remember seeing artists from all over the world drawing, painting and showing their stuff. This was the beginning for this new universe for artists.

​For the first time in history artists could just go out into this new world and say... "I am an artist!" All they had to do was develop their skills and get it out there.

​It is still that exciting. We are still in the infancy of the internet. Here is a bit of my journey in screenshots of my site throughout time.

Since 2014...

​What has happened? Some life things intervened, family issues, and you might say I had a "crisis of faith" in what I was doing.

Just a bit.

I was still drawing and painting. I was exploring technology and I was firming up where my interests lay.

I was feeling like I was unsure of myself...of my style...of where this was going to take me. I kept wondering how do you find your style? How do you know?

​Well, the funny thing is that by the time you stop asking yourself that question, it's right in front of you. There is no doubting it.

newcover- copy.png

It wasn't what I expected, maybe not even what I thought I wanted, but now it suits me just perfectly.

Who would have thought that many years ago that I would be here on Steemit! What an amazing platform, and learning and enjoying cryptocurrencies. Geez if only I had bought Bitcoin back then... Baaahhhahah

So, all I can say to artists is just keep plugging along. You will go through stages, ups and downs, but if you keep making art it will happen.

Life is one funny thing, ha ha


steemit-logo-withsteemlogo-small.png

Barbara Cederberg

Sort:  

Amazing, very interesting your post! I love the art.. I can't considered me like an artisti but I love to do illustrations sometimes, it's like relaxing to me! I'm learning a lot at this plataform, I hope to someday we could see your art and that you share with us some tips!

All the best to you! Good luck 😄