I created our Art Community - Finalizing details the next few days! A little more information.

in #art4 years ago (edited)

Hello People of the Creative Hive & Non Creatives who think there not creative but everyone can be creative.... :)

As I was working I created the group that will be our Art Community. There is too many ideas I have flowing for this so it will be finalized by this weekend. Meaning the description and details will all be filled out, the first post explaining everything will be posted etc. I don't want to rush this. https://peakd.com/c/hive-188955

1212.PNG

Also the community banner across the back of the page is going to be created by you guys everyone who is interested. I would like to compile a whole group of artwork and tile them into a banner across the back some how. Similar to what I been doing on my personal blog. This banner will change every few months either with the winners art work from my contests or from the community or both.

The avatar for the community is not final, but it will do for awhile until I have the time to make it even better. Maybe this can be a contest too? I want to focus finalizing the community first.

One person not mentioning names yet offered to delegate some Hive Power to this community (not me, the community account), if anyone else is interested in donating as well please let me know, on official launch everyone who does will be credited in the pinned post for all to see, and in the future I will figure out a way to say thank you for that.

I will also put in hive power on the main account as well, I'm not rolling in the $, but to start something you have to invest into it. So I'll figure a way to put in a few cents, it is costly to make your vote significant. I'm a re-investor type as well, if the community account somehow makes hive it'll be powered up to greater the value of the vote.

So, what will the main account hive voting power be used for!? You! The subscribers \ people who engage with the community! More details on this later on when its more valuable \ relevant. Takes time, to get delegation etc. The community has to prove itself first.

More soon!!!!

  • Michael
Sort:  

Congrats !

Everything will be filled out today for the art community and thank you! Going to work hard on this one.

Congratulations and have a good night.