🎨 "Android-Mind II" - acrylics on board

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Android-Mind II, 2014
Acrylic on fiberboard
40 x 32 cm / 15.75 x 12.6 in
Private collection / Israel


Details

Here I was working on the 3D-reference for this painting.


www.gric.at

Sort:  

wow...crazy good this one Peter!

Thanks Dennis!

Sooooooooooooooo amazing!
Your brushwork is mind blowing and beautiful.

Thank you Ophelia!

Ah! Red Wine! I see you're a man of culture as well :D

Do you enjoy Port? From Porto here in Portugal

Port is way too sweet for me! But it's actually very rare that I drink wine or any sort of alcohol.

Bah, you weakling! :D
I agree, Port is way too sweet, but wine is the gods' drink... shame on you for not binging on it! :P

Amazing work here. Your work is always a pleasure to look at, and I find it in times of need. Thanks again.

Thank you!

Yes -a really cool Masterpiece - ein Mega "Gric" -
und auch schön dich am Rechner sitzen zu sehen
und wie konzentriert du arbeitest
ist das 3D Coat mit dem Du da werkelst ???
Ich find die Kombination PC und Leinwand gelungen -
Gric halt- TOP :-)
resteemed

Danke Yoogy! ja, das ist 3D-Coat!

Fascinating. It will be interesting to see how advances in AI will shape our future, even if it means our demise lol

AI definitely will mess up our lives, but creativity is the real intelligence and always will be beyond AI.

That's some seriously intricate modelling going on there! Do you ever get asked why you don't just colour the 3d model? I use 3d bases for pretty much anything requiring a human shape and am not sure how to answer that one XD The painting job is beautiful, love that kind of brushed metal look on the skin. And I spent a little bit too long staring at the cross-section/cutaway bit XD

Looks awesome!

goatsig

Thank you @ryivhnn!

This is so surreal. I'm so glad I found your art.

I would love to do a collaboration with you sometime if you are open to that. I work from a digital medium.

You just earned my follow.

Feel free to check out my artwork and photos. I just released my best of 2017 videos today.

Thanks my friend, keep up you Steeming.

Thanks @daltono! I'm not really into collaboration work...

You're welcome. That is ok, keep up your amazing work!

Fantastic work, @gric! Fellow abstract painter, following you now and looking forward to more.

Thanks!

This is amazing :)

Very cool... Interesting setup and approach.

Heavy Metal. :)

Nice one, love the inner workings, so detailed!

Thank you!

Oh wow, I love this so much!! Stunning work <3
Thank you for sharing it :)

Gorgeous detail! Good idea to post close ups as well so we get to see the brush strokes etc

Thank you @vimma!

Anyone looking at your painting will appreciate the great painting you have

Thank you!

Bonjour @gric
Quelle magnifique œuvre d'art !
C'est vous qui l'avez fait? Si oui vous êtes un vrai artiste ;) ! )
Moi aussi je fais de l'art sur mon blog si tu t'intéresse;)
https://steemit.com/@katouna
Ravie de vous connaître :) Il y aura aura! ^ _ ^
Bonne journée :-D

thanks for sharing with usyour records

merci de partager votre magnifique travail avec nous c est vraiment un plaisir

Awesome. What a intricate and detailed work 😯