Sort:  

The moment a woman realized the amount of power she holds within her body. Bound and restricted by others, but still, her mind is a huge dark abyss where masterful plans come to life. I don't know about others, but I see it as a dark praise of femininity. I love it!

Beautifully said! Thank you @ruth-girl!

It's like this woman opened a portal to Hell, witnessing the horrors therein! Not able to comprehend and make sense of what she experienced, she changed, just like someone having a moment of Enlightenment but in a reverse, perverted way.

It is something that could easily be used in something horror-related, a book cover, or illustration for a story. Personally, when I was into role-playing, I would make up a (Call of Cthulhu) scenario drawing inspiration from just an image like this one! Good work!

Thank you @nyarlathotep! What you describe here is very similar to what I've experienced years ago as a result of a very bad psychedelic trip. It happened two years after I painted this.

Wow powerful image !!!!
It literally gave me chills!!!

Thank you!

Can you give me correct meaning of the top piece... looks like portal to hell !!!:

I don't really have explanations or meanings for most of my paintings. It's all up to the observer. The title is just my suggestion for an interpretation.

Love the textural quality of your mark making!!! Great piece! Following, resteemed!

Thank you Joshua!

Hi dear friend @gric
Really great painting good artwork
Like it thanks for sharing best post

Thank you!

ein weiterer Gric - meisterlich umgesetzt - TOP -GRANDE :-)
resteemed

Danke!

I love it! I wish she had a head :((

Yeah, she is'different' :-)

Congratulations @gric! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

you didn't have to flag this with nsfw

I know, it's just that many people are following the nsfw channel.

Oh, I didn't say how much I enjoyed your art.
Keep posting please

I will! Thank you Joe!

Good artwork,
Like it, thanks!

Thank you @phabrux!

The detail is amazing for such a small painting, as a fellow visual artist i cannot imagine how many hours you spend to achieve such a high level of detail, upvoted and followed:) Keep up the good work:)

This is truly magnificent piece of art, at least on my eyes.. It just won you a follower. Good job by friend!

Thanks again!