🎨 Flying Object II - original painting

in #art • 6 years ago

10 years ago...

Flying Object II, 2008

Acrylic/oil on fiberboard
20 x 40 cm / 7.87 x 15.75 in

Details:

Thanks for upvoting and commenting!


www.gric.at

Sort:  

These textures with integrated humanoid fossils are fullfilling my wishes for a total destruction of humanity, sorry :D

Also stunned again how it looks like a huge paint but it's only 40cm wide.

Thanks @haedre! I might paint this again in a large format.

That'd be great, I'd look even more huge then.

I love the holes and the glow on the rocks! Is it actually a structure? Curioser and curiouser XD I'm not actually sure why I'm so enamoured of the lighting, it's probably because I really like gentle glow like that. Loving the textures and things as per usual :)

goatsig

Thanks @ryivhnn! This photo I've taken years ago in a canyon on Cyprus inspired me to this painting:

2007-07-02_dscn8381.jpg
Zoom in

Oh wow, that's one impressive cliff face :O Can definitely see the influence there.

goatsig


The artwork is beautiful... I have never see these type of artwork in life... You are too good in your artwork... I must confess...

Majestätisch. Dort liegen Gedanken vergangener und kommender Zeiten.

Oh my word @gric that is insane!!!! Love it!

Ps. Thanks to @donnadavisart dor the resteem which is how I found this.

I like the details partiularly - that made me think of erotic temples in India but then you know where my mind is at most times ...... subjects for another painting maybe?
upvoted, resteemed and shared:

always love your work. been following you on facebook for a while and you inspired me to start posting my artwork on here. Hopefully it works out for us here! Cheers.

yaahhh, cool! jetzt hab ich den Fels geteilt, diese muss dann bis morgen warten! :-)