🎨 Gynoid-Bride II - new acrylic in progress

in #art6 years ago

DSC_3335.jpg
Zoom in

I started a new variation of the Gynoid Bride motif. I'm still not sure about the background but I guess I'll leave it rather neutral.


Thanks for upvoting and commenting!


www.gric.at

Sort:  

She looks like a goddess more than a gynoid, especially at this stage (unfinished). Yes, there are non-human elements.. I don't know, it almost seems like a pity that she is a gynoid, and not something else.
(It's very beautiful.....)

Thank you Sabina! I was actually thinking about some sort of an android goddess too, so for now the "bride" is just the working title.

Gynoid goddess (or Android goddess) would be a nice embiguous title.. because...

Is she that because she is the best of the gynoids/androids? (...in which she is still just another gynoid....)

OR...

Is she something the gynoids/androids aspire to (and so, she is a goddess TO THEM)?

Ambiguous.

I will know after I've finished the painting! :-)

how you could paint such details with brushes , they are so neat , and a small size!
aaaaah , so beautiful peter, i love that silver color ,

Thank you Adele! I usually start monochromatic and add colours later in the process.

What to say, great, great work. Resteemed!

Thank you Mirjana!!!

Gefällt mir noch besser als die letzte Version :-)))

Das freut mich zu hören! :-)

This painting is amazing, it looks like digital the metalic texture looks so real! you are a great painter, Followed an resteemed!

Thanks Jorge!

Well, as I said, my Singularity hybrids would happily worship at her alter, leaving offerings of 1's and 0's :)

Beautiful; I honestly thought this was a sculpture until I saw your hand.

Thank you @twirble! The reference for this is actually a kind of virtual sculpture built in 3D.

Amazing!! I'm looking forward to your final painting

WOW. those hundred details!
extraordinary dear friend

Thanks Ceren!

This gynoid bride has to be my absolute favourite! It's amazing how you work the metallic feel into the whole thing. It almost seems like you are painting on metal. Big, big up!

God, this resonates so well over here! Love it!

Thanks MeGy!

Nice work... I love your art work... You are good in your work... @gric

Thank you!

WOW!!!!! That's great!

Thank you!

I followed you! is so nice and interesting !

At first I thought you made a sculpture :) Your picture is very realistic, and Gynoid Bride is very beautiful!

Thanks Veta!

This is gorgeous Peter! I love the ornate details on her!