🎨 "Translucent Muse II" - original painting

in #art6 years ago (edited)

This is one of the paintings I wish I didn't have to sell...

d1.jpg

Translucent Muse II, 2010
Acrylic on fiberboard
40 x 32 cm / 15.75 x 12.6 in
Private collection / Germany

Details (click on the images to zoom in)
d2.jpg

d3.jpg

d4.jpg

d5.jpg

Cheers!


www.gric.at

Sort:  

Incredibe. I’d buy it in a heartbeat.

i believe that you are the master of lights peter , sun beams or lights you use in your works looks simple but it's so special and unique , it's warm ,alive and vivid .

Thank you Adele!

you're welcome . it's the truth <3

Eins Deiner Glanzstücke - der transluzide Effekt ist genial gelungen !!!
Hammer wie Du das hin bekommen hast -
Schade das die Ausstellung in Viechtach zu weit weg ist für mich ,
hätt euch gerne besucht zur Vernisage
und euch mal persönlich kennengelernt -
ich wünsch Dir und den anderen Künstlern alles alles Gute und viel Publikum und Spaß und undund :-) :-) :-)

must resteemed

Danke Yoogy! Überlege es dir trotzdem zu kommen, du kannst dort möglicherweise neue Kontakte knüpfen. Viechtach mag ein Dorf sein aber es ist zu einem Zentrum für phantastische Kunst geworden.

Wonderful details...@gric i wonder how you do these details with acyrlic and if it is not private what kind of techniques you use while painting...They are so realistic and also as if they are old i mean they were done years ago and now many years later we see them... outworn is the word that i want to say...An one last question : do you think sharing how to make video series if you have got time ?

thank you for your sharing arts and have a nice day....:)

Thank you @mnallica! I have a progress slide show of a similar piece here: http://www.gric.at/gallery/bild186_m.htm

It's painted in several thin layers of dry acrylics. The details are cross-hatched in layers. I also use the airbrush for glazings, shadows and highlights. This gives the painting a depth and transparency which I can't achieve with the alla-prima technique. In the past I've also used oils in the final layers to get more depth in the glazings and softer, more vivid colors.

Thank you for detailed information @gric i will examine your website at home on my computer... Because it is so hard to look at the phone...

Have a nice day again...

this is the most incredible thing I've ever seen.I applaud!

Thank you @artizm!

Your ability to display brightness is amazing. Is it yellow... is it white... ? Another great piece, sir.

Thank you @dandays!

great painting.. it's like this picture is alive...

wow amazing work as usual... love it all the best peter...

Thank you!

Amazing art.. Love the translucent effect on her body, I can easily understand why you don't want to part with it.

This is an awesome painting. It looks so real, I thought it was a photoshoot but when I looked closer, I noticed it was a painting. You are amazing, I am serious, you are amazing

I admire your work with the textures, the lights and the glazes. create sensations that sensually reveal chromatic games between warm and cold. Best regards.

The light emanating from inside the figure is just incredible...if only I could afford to purchase. Your work is now at the top of my art wish list. I'll just have to keep enjoying your posts

What can I say? Heavy Metal...

Incredible! Just incredible dude! Wow!

wow, that looks amazing.

OMG the light coming through her body is so well done I would be sad to let such a piece go too. At least you have these amazing photos of the work.

Congratulations !!!

Your artwork has been featured on Steem Sketchbook's First Issue: 5 Artworks that will bring you to a psychedelic world

Keep on making art !

Follow @steemsketchbook
About us: Click this link.

Congratulations @gric! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @gric! You Are Extraordinary and Feel Good in Steemit.
image
upvotes received
click here for more information about heir17.
Reply to this comment with the vote.

This is Gorgeous job You have great imagination brother. Me too i am painter 😀

Your art is truly stunning! I am speechless everytime I see a masterpiece of you! Totally what I love! The atmosphere and subject are incredibly amazing!