🎨 Medusa Experiment

in #art6 years ago

I started this drawing last summer but at some point I've put it away. It's based on painting I did in 2012-2013 (see below). I still hope I can bring myself to finish it before the end of the year.

Medusa.jpg

Here is the painting Medusa Experiment

Thanks for upvoting and commenting!


www.gric.at

Sort:  

This work is one of my favorites ,
Breathtaking , love it

The dead look in the eyes, wires flowing from the open mouth. This is what I think of when I see people buried in their phones, using Facebook or Instagram.

Completely absorbed, yet missing everything around them.

Wait until they get hooked up through a neuronal interface...

I do love symbolic paintings like this and when the talent (immense) supports this, it results in an AMAZING artwork ! I'm FAN !

Amazing surreal painting.

Love your detailed works. How patient u are!

Thanks!

Love the details. Gret job.

Thank you!

Something reminds movie "Matrix", I guess. Excellent work, @gric!

Thanks!

Super Art 😍 I like 😍

Thanks!

Many beautiful images have been painted, actually there are a lot of things to see in the picture thanks to sharing this beautiful picture with us.

Thanks!

i like your all blog art.your art always excellent @gric

Thank you!

Wow! Amazing!

Thanks!

WoW !!!!!!!!!! - ))

YOUr .. DEPTH of FIELD = SO RICH & DYNAMIC !! - ))
.. so INSPIRING !! - )))))))))))

lovelovelove )))
greb'Z )

Thanks! :-)

Congratulations @gric! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you for this post

Thanks, but I'm a difficult art critic...